Departments

Scroll down for more information

Scott Elementary Schools is organized into departments that supplement academic programs and student services. Each department is composed of dedicated experts in their fields who are committed to serving our students and their families.

To find out more about the departments, contact them, or access resources provided by these teams, click the tabs below to find out more.

Art Teacher | Courtney Dickinson | courtney.dickinson@warwickschools.org

Kristen Noonan | kristen.noonan@warwickschools.org

 

The Scott Elementary School Art department creates rich and engaging experiences and opportunities for all learners. A successful art program not only fosters many areas of growth in myriad ways, it helps students see and understand visual arts in different ways. Students begin to develop an aesthetic sense and understanding of their own design and see the potential in their own skills. They forge a sense of visual literacy that promotes individuality and critical thinking skills.

At Scott Elementary, we want our students to experience the reward and joy of art that is both technically and spiritually expressive.

Science Teachers
Susan Almonte | susan.almonte@warwickschools.org
Lori O’Neil | lori.o’neil@warwickschools.org

The goal of elementary science is to provide young learners with an introduction to our natural world geared toward promoting both a literacy and an enthusiasm that will engage them throughout their lives. “Hands on” teaching methods are applied as a means to convey the basic skills necessary for scientific processes and investigation. Teachers present an approach centered on observation, measuring, and classification to foster the students progress in acquiring skills which will help them apply concepts and utilize that knowledge in a meaningful way in their future years of education.

Music Teacher | Antonio Grelle | antonio.grelle@warwickschools.org

Music Teacher | Pamela Lawson| pamela.lawson@warwickschools.org
Music Teacher and Band/Instrumental Teacher | Mark Golec | Mark.golec@warwickschools.org

Music education is a vital part of Scott Elementary’s curriculum. Young learners show innumerable benefits from the exposure to music and the concepts of music making and music theory. Music education programs help young learners scholastic development in myriad ways as students not only take inspiration from the music but see lessons from other classes – math, science, english, social studies – echoed in song. They develop appreciation for human potential in the musicians they hear and seek to find and realize their own musical gifts.

Special Education Teacher

Janice Marshall

janice.marshall@warwickschools.org

 

Federal and State Regulations that require the district to provide a free and appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment for students with disabilities govern the Warwick Public School System. The Special Education Department has in place a referral and evaluation process that addresses each child who might be in need of Special Education services. When a determination is made that a child qualifies for Special Education Services, there are a range of services and programs to meet the unique needs of each child.

Physical Education/Health/A.P.E. Teachers
Michael Seidenberg | michael.seidenberg@warwickschools.org
Matthew Pelletier
 | matthew.pelletier@warwickschools.org

School Nurse | Karyn Hildebrandt | karyn.hildebrandt@warwickschools.org

Librarian
Patricia Buffington | patricia.buffington@warwickschools.org

Mary-Jeanne Leeman | mary-jeanne.leeman@warwickschools.org

EL Teachers

Krista Ricci

krista.ricci@warwickschools.org

Tracey Sutherland

tracey.sutherland@warwickschools.org

Reading Interventionist

Christine O’Brien

christine.o’brien@warwickschools.org

Math Interventionist

Kathleen O’Leary

kathleen.o’leary@warwickschools.org